Enjoy A Gluten Free Beer Why Don’t You

gluten free beer

It’s still going to be ice cold, delicious and pampered with alcohol, just like it has been with your regular or favorite brews. But instead of using malt, barley and hops, your new gluten free beer will be made expressly with gluten free quinoa, a pseudo food that is ground into flour form.

Your new gluten free beer is manufactured from a number of different grains that are inherently gluten free. The most popularly used grains in the productive process of gluten free beer are buckwheat, corn, millet, sorghum and even rice. But a variety of flavors are added to replicate as closely as possible the original lusty taste of the conventional favorite. The challenge for major manufacturers in the beginning was to find flavorings that contained no gluten.

Today, the whole process is a lot easier. Purists and skeptics alike should embrace this healthy alternative with an open mind. Perhaps it may not appeal to all beer lovers, but this beer does have mildly fruity flavors not akin to an ice cold cider. The taste is still crisp, though. Finding gluten free beer in your local major supplier chain of alcoholic beverages should not be hard. Just at a glance, no more than nine or ten brands from well-known breweries were picked up online.

Speaking of which, if your country’s manufacturers have not yet gone this route, you can, in any case, order your beer online and it will, of course, be shipped to you in due course. Those consumers whose health is not at risk can sample beer alternatives with a mild level of gluten content. This is good news for the traditionalists who still need to keep one eye out for their health. Those who do, however, suffer from the Celiac disease and/or high levels of gluten intolerance should stay the safe course with their gluten free beer.

It is, thankfully, safe for them to consume. Gluten protein is converted into a harmless amino acid during the brewing process. The created amino acid does not encourage the autoimmune responses in the body typical of Celiac and gluten intolerance sufferers. Safe as houses then. It’s all good. Well then, here’s to your health then. Cheers!